Accredited Veterinary Teaching Hospitals Setting the Standard

AAHA would like to recognize the accomplishments of the elite AAHA-accredited Veterinary Teaching Hospitals (VTH) and their dedication to exposing students to the high quality standards and care exemplified by AAHA-accredited hospitals. Those VTHs include:

Auburn University Oregon State University University of Missouri
Colorado State University Purdue University University of Montreal
Iowa State University Texas A&M University University of Pennsylvania
Louisiana State University The Ohio State University University of Tennessee
Michigan State University Tufts University University of Wisconsin
Mississippi State University Tuskegee University Virginia-Maryland College of Veterinary Medicine
North Carolina State University University of California, Davis Washington State University
Oklahoma State University University of Illinois Western College of Veterinary Medicine
Ontario Veterinary College University of Minnesota  

Accreditation sets an example for students. This distinction proves a constant effort to practice the best medicine possible.

"As students, it is gratifying to know that those teaching us are holding themselves to the highest standards of care and striving to stay at the forefront of veterinary medicine to ensure that we are learning proper procedures and techniques."
— J. Charlie Deutsch, AAHA student chapter president of the recently re-accredited University of Illinois.

This article appears in the February issue of Trends magazine. Copyright 2009 © American Animal Hospital Association. All Rights Reserved.

American Animal Hospital Association | Copyright © 2009 | Privacy Statement